top of page

Meet the Chairman - Mark Jamieson

Mark Jamieson is a local plumber and well known to the community of Phillip Island.


A Club Member for 36 years, Mark has held positions of Vice Captain, Captain, Treasurer and Secretary in the early 80s and 90s. Mark is our current Chairman, elected in 2018.


After the Club had some tough years financially, Mark and his dedicated team of Board Members have reversed the trends. All financial aspects of the club have been carefully managed and increased usage and member support have the Club in good shape.  All trading profitably, as well as increasing membership in all categories.

Keeping the course up to scratch and to members' satisfaction is paramount, with funds now available the club will see changes to the course and surrounds, this will be a long term project.

Board of Management

  • Chairman - Mark Jamieson    

  • Vice Chair - Liz Gleeson  

  • Treasurer - Greg Williams    

  • Secretary (manager) - Doug O'Keeffe        

  • Men’s Captain - Phillip Ellard

  • Ladies Captain - Helen Coghlan

  • Board Member - Craig O'Neill

  • Board Member - Stacey Meder

  • Board Member - Ross Payne   

  • Board Member - Mark Reid

Office / Administration Staff

  • Doug O'Keeffe - General Manager

  • Lesley Meadowcroft - Golf Shop Manager 

  • Carly Coote - Administration / Accounts

Clubhouse / Golf Shop Staff

  • Christian Lloyd - Golf Shop

  • Jaime Sakin - Clubhouse

  • Joan Nicholson - Golf Shop

  • Lynette Dunne - Golf Shop

  • Mark Hill - Clubhouse

  • Michelle Aspinall - Clubhouse

  • Michelle Pardoe - Golf Shop

  • Paul Cashman - Clubhouse 

  • Paul Kelley - Golf Shop / Clubhouse

  • Rosyln Morris - Golf Shop

  • Sharon Davis - Bar Manager

  • Robin Hedin - Golf Shop

Course Staff

  • Ryan Hall - Course Superintendent

  • Rob Ronson - Course 2IC

  • Lachlan McRae

  • Ryan Tomkins - Apprentice 

  • Simon Anderson

bottom of page